top of page

Heart Chakra
Symbol: Lotus Flower with 12 petals
Element: Air
Color: Green

Advantages of a Balanced Heart Chakra 

  • Compassionate towards others 

  • Self-acceptance / self-love 

  • Demonstrating kindness 

  • Peace 

  • Setting healthy boundaries 

Disadvantages of imbalances 

  • Isolation  

  • Low self-esteem 

  • Co-dependent caretaker  

  • Clinging Behavior 

  • Depression 

  • Hate 

Heart Affirmation:

“I am grateful today and every day for the opportunity to demonstrate love and compassion to myself and others.” 

Green Symbol for Heart Chakra.jpeg
1.2.20 Heart Chakra Thursday.jpeg

The Sanskrit word for the heart chakra is Anahata and its symbol is the lotus flower with 12 petals.

The heart chakra is the sense of love, peace and happiness, connecting us to divine love to accept our self and others with compassion, thereby glowing in the light, in love for all to see.


When we love at a higher vibration, we experience balance relationships, giving and receiving love unconditionally. We are also kind to ourselves and others. Our creations flourish beautifully as we listen to this love within the heart to manifest desires with passion.


Frequently engaging in heart centering exercises such as meditation, yoga and prayer can develop a balanced 4th chakra, as this is a key to sustained growth in love, career and overall well-being. Success in life is doing work from the heart that’s meaningful to you. 

Heart Chakra.jpeg.png
bottom of page